top of page

Remembering Saneakia Marie Greene, relative of AHS sophomore

by Anthony G.


Ms. Saneakia Marie Greene (aka Greedy we loved to call) was born August 17, 1981 in Orangeburg SC. She departed this early home to be with her heavenly father on Monday, August 17, 2015 at 2:56 pm at The Regional Medical Center of Orangeburg, SC. Although her death was over five years ago, her loved ones (including myself) continue to mourn her.


Saneakia attended the public schools of Calhoun County, and was a graduate of the great class of 2000. She received her CNA Certification in 2006. She also received a degree in early childhood from OCTEC in 2013.


She was employed with United Hospice and Calhoun County Convalescent Center until her death.


Early in life she became a faithful member of Friendship Baptist Church where she served as director of the youth choir. Sanekia was a loving, kind-hearted person that will be truly missed by all. When she came in contact with a person they would never forget her presence.


A quote she loved called “Am Always With You” reads, “When I’m gone, release me, let me go. I have so many things to see and do. You mustn’t tie yourself to me with too many tears. But be thankful we had so many good years. I gave you my love, and you can only guess How much you’ve given me in happiness. I thank you for the love that you have shown, But now it is time I traveled alone. So grieve for me a while, if grieve you must Then let your grief be comforted by trust That it is only for a while that we must part, So treasure memories within your heart. I won’t be far away for life goes on. And if you need me, call and I will come. Though you can’t see or touch me, I will be near And listen with your heart, you’ll hear All my love around you soft and clear And then, when you come this way alone, I’ll greet you with a smile and a “Welcome Home."


My Mom says of her, “Saneakia leaves behind three beautiful children, which she adored and loved dearly. Saneakia was a very hard worker, many times she worked two jobs to provide for her children. At the time of her death Saneakia was also working on her bachelors degree to become a teacher.” 


My Dad says of her, “Saneakia was born August 17, 1981, and she died August 17, 2015. It was just heartbreaking that she died on her 34th birthday.”


She was my god mom who really spent a lot of time with me. She always cracked jokes with me and she always played a lot of games with me, I hold her dear to my heart, always. My mom makes sure that I get a chance to spend more time with her children, and I do enjoy every moment with them. May she rest in peace, my condolences to her.


bottom of page